CodeMash here I come!

I was recently turned on to a local conference called codeMash – taking place in Ohio which I’m actually pretty excited about.  I met a couple of Agile guys (Nayan & Patrick) through our product manager, doug – whom told me about the conference.  I do my best to stay abreast of tech conferences, especially the latest “mash” formats, including attending several of the past mashup Camps

At most of the “mashup” conferences I’ve attended to date have been very open-source friendly, with almost no representation by the microsoft or sun/java communities, so this will be a first for me with actual sessions covering each of the respective offerings.  Plus, as per usual lots of ruby and am sure php/my sql.  Needless to say, I’m pumped to attend.  Am really interested to take away some AGILE knowledge, sounds like a great group of guys attending and aptly timed with some inhouse Agile-inroads we intend to be making with our development team.  More on that later. 

If you happen to be making the trip, be sure to stop by and say hi.

Site: http://codemash.org
Google Group: http://groups.google.com/group/codemash �
CodeMash – I'll be there!

Leave a Reply

